TOEFL "Having job while studying or not"

19. In some countries, teenagers have jobs while they are still students. Do you think this is a good idea? Support your opinion by using specific reasons and details.

Some parents and teachers believe that studying is the solely duty of students. Others, however, think teenagers in the school age should work for many reasons. In my point of view the latter's group idea is more authentic because of two chief reasons being discussed int his essay. First, working is a good opportunity to get more experiences, specifically in the school era. Then, students can get economical independence by doing some jobs.

Although studying is more beneficial for teenagers, facing with real life needs more experiences which are not only in schools. Pupils learn a lot of thing by doing some jobs. For instance, John, who was my classmate in the high school period, afraid from communicates with people having different point of view rather himself. After my suggestions to work in the cafe of our school, he learnt how he should talk and convey with a wide range of people who has various opinions.

In addition, one of the effective results of working during the adolescent period is economical independence. How they should spend their resources is such a brilliant achievements that students can use this skill for future life. Besides, they can rank the importance of their necessities. "Is it authentic to expense my limited money for fixing the bicycle or buying a new DVD?" These are some usual questions that teenagers ask themselves and how they answer to these kinds of questions has profound effect for economical independence obtaining.

In conclusion, I believe teenagers should work while they are still student because of the fact that the requirements of real life do not gain just by studying in school. Furthermore, they can learn how they earn and spend their money in a reasonable way. The reasons mentioned above motivated me for holding such an idea that students have jobs while they are still students.