A/D It is important for families to regularly eat their meals together.

An increasing number of people begin to discuss whether it is important for families to regularly eat their meals together. A majority of people seems to believe that the member form families have their own tasks such as school assignments and works from their jobs. However, I strongly disagree with such a perspectives for the following reasons.

The most critical reason supporting my positions is that people could share their lives with their families when they have meals together. To further elaborate, people spend most of their time with classmates or colleagues and they can build a good relationship with their families. A fitting case in point could be found in Taiwanese. According to statistic provided by department of psychology in National Taiwan University, over seventy percent of people have meals with their families once a day and the data also point that people also be more happy than before. To explain, families discuss their problem or interested things, they will give suggestions to each other and share their perspectives. Thus, it can be observed that people could not only clam down the negative emotion but also absorb positive energy.

The second reason is that people can learn a lot. That is to say, people could gain knowledge when they chat with the elders from their family. Take myself as example, I faced plentiful of problems when I started to my first job. Also, I had mistakes day by day and I felt disappointed. But, I told my situation with my families when we ate dinner together every night. My mom shared her own experience to me, my sister encouraged me, and my father taught me methods about how to solve problems. Moreover, families would share their own opinions that they learned from their own experience so it would be more touched and useful. As a result, I improve the hard situation and I become a manager in my company now because the ways which were taught by my families .

In sum, there may be some people who may disagree with my position on this matter. However, I think the reasons I offer in favor of my point of view are stronger.