What is more important? STUDIES or LUCK?

It is really controversial question because both views are right and they often depend on certain situations. Success can closely relate to knowledge and at the same time relate to luck and other factors. In my personal view and experience, it is closely related to study and knowledge.

Some people believe that there are no relation between study and success because success is often dependent on luck, merits such as confidence, сharm, sociability and specific talents. Nowadays we meet a lot of famous and successful people, who reach their aims without studying. Mostly these people are artists, art people or sportsmen. Thereby, we can't deny that this kind of success would not be possible in politics, economics, science or other frames of references. To reach success in business or scientific research, academic and high qualified knowledge is really crucial. In other words, luck plays no role there. I tend to believe that, economical and scientific development plays more important role on human well- being in future rather than show business and other stuff. I often participate in different Olympiads because I know that my knowledge can help me to pass to university and reach my aims. Because of this, I study hard and try to take all important knowledge for me . Therefore, I personally believe that, study is important for success.

To recapitulate, I believe that knowledge is the greatest power, which can open a new secret doors for humanity. Consequently, study is the greatest way to reach success.

Correct it please, add your ideas) THQ for help!:))