IELTS Writing Task II The internet has transformed the way information

The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

Enormous number of people believe that the internet has been imposing people to give and take an information. Surprisingly, there are large number of negative impact for the human being. However, the society can take steps to address such drawbacks. These problems and solutions will be obviously explained in paragraphs below.

Surfing in the internet is a phenomenon that brings great convenience and efficiency. But, there are some potensial risks that presented by this phenomenon. Firstly, social media involves personal information that most people enable to see. If the user carelessness, anyone can have access to that information. Secondly, it is obvious that there is a sharp rise in the number of cyber crimes. More and more ciber crimes such as human selling and prostitutions are committed via the internet. It is well-known as ciber crime, for example, recently there is a accident that someone was hacked a billboard to show unpleasant content in south Jakarta. Finally, an internet-addicted person tend to be isolated, self-centered and unsociable. They have no much time to make a face-to-face communication.

To answer the problem in previous part, there are three sollutions that might solve the problems. From government side, the authority can make a regulation to inhibit demerit of this strugle condition like a rule that give maximum punishment to suspect of ciber crime. Next, the drawback of internet can be reduced by combination between government and technology. It could be a center office that authority possessed. It can inspect the user that potentional to do an illegal movement on the virtual world. But apart of previous sollutions, education is a vital aspect to minimize the disastrous effect of internet. People that using internet have to know what the benefits of internet that can help and what the drawbacks that can degradate their life.

To recapitulate, government, technology and education have essential role to deal with decreasing effect of using internet.