GRE Issue Task; More technology for problem solving results in less ability to think?

ISSUE TOPIC : As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

UNDOUBTEDLY, DAY BY DAY, THE TECHNOLOGY IS DEVELOPING MORE AND MORE AND MAKING OUR EFFORTS LESSER AND LESSER. BUT THIS DOES NOT CONCLUDE THAT HUMANS' ABILITY WILL DETERIORATE WITH THE USE OF TECHNOLOGY IN OUR DAILY LIFE. IN FACT, THE NEW TECHNOLOGIES INTRIGUE THE HUMAN MINDS AND MAKE THEM THINK ABOUT THE ITS WORKING, DEVELOPMENT AND POSSIBLE ADVANCEMENTS. THE HUMAN MINDS GET ENGAGED IN THINKING THAT HOW THIS TECHNOLOGY HAS BEEN DEVELOPED, HOW IS IT WORKING AND HOW THE THINGS AROUND US HAVE BEEN PUT TOGETHER TO MAKE IT WORK. THE TECHNOLOGY DOES NOT STOP AT ANY POINT BUT GOES ON DEVELOPING AND ADVANCING WITH EACH PASSING DAY. AND ALL THIS IS POSSIBLE BECAUSE OF THE CAPABILITY OF HUMAN MINDS TO THINK BEYOND THE EXISTING. THE EXISTING TECHNOLOGIES GIVE RISE TO THE CURIOSITY IN HUMANS TO BUILD BETTER AND THIS CURIOSITY MAKES THEM TO THINK IN A MORE INNOVATIVE WAY THAT GIVES BIRTH TO NEW IDEAS.

FOR EXAMPLE, TAKE COMPUTERS. THE COMPUTERS WERE DEVELOPED TO SIMPLIFY THE CALCULATIONS AND COMPUTATIONS. BUT, HUMAN MINDS THOUGHT BEYOND IT AND STARTED DEVELOPING THE COMPUTERS SO THAT THEY MAY BE USED FOR OTHER PURPOSES ALSO. THIS LEADS TO THE USE OF COMPUTERS AS TYPEWRITERS. DEVELOPMENT LEAPED AND SO THE ADVANCEMENTS OF COMPUTERS. TODAY, COMPUTERS ARE BEEN USED IN EVERY FIELD YOU NAME. IN FACT, COMPUTERS COULD BE CALLED PANACEA IN TODAY'S WORLD. EVEN TODAY, THE HUMAN MINDS ARE THINKING AND MAKING THE ADVANCEMENTS TO THE EXISTING TECHNOLOGY OF COMPUTERS.

LIKEWISE, THE DEVELOPMENT OF AUTOMOBILES, AIRCRAFTS, MOBILE PHONES, WIRELESS COMMUNICATION, SENSORS AND SO ON CAN BE CONSIDERED. TAKE ANY OF THE ABOVE TECHNOLOGIES AND IT IS FOUND THAT TECHNOLOGY DOES NOT HINDER THE ABILITY OF HUMANS TO THINK RATHER HELP THE HUMAN KIND TO THINK BEYOND THE LIMITS.

IT IS DUE TO THESE TECHNOLOGIES ONLY, THAT TODAY HUMANS ARE ABLE TO REACH THE PLACES AND DO THE THINGS THAT WERE CONSIDERED IMPOSSIBLE EARLIER. THE TECHNOLOGY PROVIDES THE HUMAN MINDS A NEW LIMIT TO THINK. IT SHOULD NOT BE FORGOTTEN THAT IT WAS HUMAN MIND THAT CREATE THE TECHNOLOGY AND NOT THE TECHNOLOGY THAT CREATED THE HUMAN MIND. THEREFORE, IT IS IMPOSSIBLE FOR TECHNOLOGY TO DETERIORATE ITS GOD FATHER I.E. HUMAN MIND.