"Kant' duty ethics" - Help with my research essay

Hello Everyone. Can you please read my essay and give some advices

Topic:explain and critically analyze Kant' duty ethics

Immanuel Kant was born in 1724 in Kaliningrad, Russian. Kant was a famous 18th century philosopher. He created a new widespread perspective in philosophy which influenced philosophy through the 21 century. Kant believed the important thing was not consequences but the way we think when we make choices. He also believed that only one thing was good which the good will was. Kant defined will as "unique human ability to act in accordance with moral rules, laws, or principles regardless of interests or consequences" (Jacques 57).

Kant believed it was possible for human being to set up valid absolute moral truths. According to Kant, absolute moral truth is that must be logically consistent and cannot be self contradictory. For example, 1+1=2 is a mathematic logically consistent. Kant also pointed out the truth must be universalizable; it must able to apply to everything without exception. For example, "All rectangles are four sides". Rectangles can be different sizes and shapes but all of them are four sides. If moral rule can establish in this same manner, therefore we can clearly tell people are immoral when they disobey these rules.

Kant believed that people ought to act out of sense of duty rather than inclination. What are the differences between act out of duty and inclination? Act out of inclination is to do something because it makes us feel good or because we hope to gain something from it. On the other hand, act out of duty is means that we all should act from respect for the moral law. According to Kant, inclinations are irrational and emotional; most of us are inclined to do many things such as stay bed rather than go to work, make fast money or be gentle to children. Kant also mentioned we all have many inclinations of many things; some of them are moral and some of them are immoral; but we have to act morally and must rely on our reason and our will and act out of sense of duty.

The categorical imperative was the central philosophical concept of Kant's theory. It is the universal law that will comply with all people can rationally think and make a morally correct decision that is not base upon our own desires. Categorical imperative deals with all universalizability and it can test whether people make moral decision or not. According to Kant, we must ask ourselves two questions first when we make decisions. "What is the rule authorizing this act I am about to perform?" (Jacques 58) and "Can it become a universal rule for all human being?" (Jacques 58) For instance, I like to eat bird and the reason I like to eat bird is because bird is delicious; but eating bird doesn't apply to everyone in the universal. Therefore, I am immoral.

Universalizability was another important principle to Kant's moral system. Universalizability is feature of that any moral judgment must be equally applicable to every relevantly identical situation. If one's action could be universalized or every one could do it, then it is moral action. Otherwise, it is not. Universalizability was part of Kant's categorical imperative which state whether people's actions morally acceptable or conflict with other human being.