Kind, helpful. In your opinion, what are the qualities of a good neighbour?

What Makes a Good Neighbor to me?

If you live alone on an island or a huge land surrounded by farms, you have lots of neighborhoods who live in front of, next to or behind your house. I think that it is so difficult to live with good neighbors. There are some conditions to distinguish who is a good neighbor as my opinion.

The best thing which is considered for a good neighborhood is a kindness. When you go to work or school, you might see your neighbor. At that time, the best situation would be that you and they say hello to each other. If you and they did not do that, it will be caused by an awkward situation. After that, you try to avoid to face the situation. The more this is continuing, the worst it is getting. On the other hand, if you and your neighbor had known each other well, you would have a party together or could be friends.

The second thing is helpful. We are human, so we cannot sure what it will happen. We are exposed to every kind of dangers. I mean that you might be in danger anytime. But, if you have good neighbors, you do not need to find a help. Your neighbors can help you, not away from you. And in Korean saying, it is better to close neighborhood than relatives who live far from you. Ancestors know that a good neighbor is good to take care of your family sometime. I recommend that you keep a close relationship with them near by you. You will have a new family.

In conclusion, people have individual priorities when they considered who could be good neighbors. If I can choose my neighbors, I would like to find how they are kind and helpful. Even though there are more important things by choosing a neighborhood, I would like to think about 2 things I mentioned.