IELTS: languages die out annually. The greatest victims: history and culture

Please, correct my grammar. I very appreciate your help.

Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Nowadays, there is an enormous quantity of languages existing in the world. However, many of them confront extinction problem. Some claim that speaking fewer languages improve life style better than hundreds of that. Although this situation has many advantages, everyone ought to know the meaning of drawbacks behind the condition could higher than expectation.

Undeniably, speaking specific language to be a chief method of communication could create more benefits. First of all, it will obviously narrow the gaps in terms of several languages. In other words, apart from the reduction in misunderstanding among different languages, that improves the efficiency in communication and spreading knowledge. Some translated article or speech could lose the original meaning. Second, individuals do not spend time learning another language, and this period is usually endless. Learners have to speak fluent as a native speak in order to co-operate with international companies. Based on above mentions, these result in accelerating globalization, and reach an ideal destination of world village.

On the other hand, the disadvantages of speaking fewer languages around the world should be noticed. The greatest victims would be history and culture, which have profound relationship with language. If the official language change, each traditional festival will become meaningless. That is to say, the distinct history and culture is thrown away, and difficult to rebuild the same. Furthermore, doing this not only loss the diversity of different nations, but loss the characteristics of county. Those endangered language should be protected to avoid extinction as other languages.

In conclusion, despite speaking specific language can reach globalization and improve life better, I believe the history and culture behind language is more important than that. Preserving languages symbolize the feature of culture of protection.