The long term bond with an employer

Some people work for the same organization all their working life

Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion..

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Works fills a large part of our life. People cannot live properly without working. Therefore, the choice we make in our career has a huge impact on ourselves. Some people think it is best to be loyal to one company while others think being employees of many companies is more beneficial. I think the answer depends on the worker's situation.

Working for only one company throughout thee working life indeed has some benefits. First, the likelihood of promotion is higher. When working for an organization long enough, our familiarity to its rules and regulations increase, which helps us improving to a higher standard. Besides, we can also benefit from long-term relationships with fellow workers, many of whom may be of much help for us in life. This choice is suitable to those who prefer safety in their career.

In contrast, working for different organisations is far more adventurous which only suits to people who love challenges or want to find out a better chance. This is positive in that the worker may switch jobs until finding the most suited one. It is also an opportunity for us to broaden our mind by interacting with different types of working environment, which also helps us to be more adaptable.

In conclusion, whether which is true depends on the current situation of the worker. It is better to be loyal if you have already found the most suited job but it is wiser to work for different organisations to discover it if not any has been found.