The mass media have a major influence on our day-to-day life today

media can be addictive which is affecting our life

Our day-to-day life is majorly impacted by all sorts of media. Mass media can be very useful if you use it correctly and for good purposes. This essay agrees that mass media and news resources impacts our lifestyles on a large scale. Firstly, this essay will discuss how media can be addictive and secondly, it will discuss how to incorporate media in our life.

Mass media can be addictive and people can become obsessed with it. Nowadays people want to know everything what happens in the world and to get all the information as fast as possible. While it is important to know what is going on around you, it is also necessary to have critic view when consuming all the news. For example, people tend to use mass media to ignore their own problems instead of solving them.

It is possible to use mass media in a healthy way and to not let it take over our lives. One of the things people should avoid is checking news recourses right when they wake up in the morning because it starts the day with a lot of negativity. By avoiding doing that you do not let mass media control your life. On the opposite of that, it is a good idea to manage the time you spend consuming material mass media provides.

In conclusion, the information we get by absorbing news can affect our lifestyles differently and it only depends on how we use it.