Media needs to air a program reporting ordinary people which has more value for everyone

The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singer or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, media have a pivotal role for inhabitants since they display some information needed by country-settlers. However, what is portrayed on electronic media is only program which more expose an actress or a well-known football player. Due to its educational value, I more likely to argue that media needs to air a program reporting ordinary people which have more valuable lesson to be benefit by humans.

Displaying a phenomenal issue regarding famous persons is the predominant program chosen by most publicists. This is because many spectators can be gained from this program. Taking an outstanding football player, David Beckham, for example, since he has more fans, news-corporation displaying about him experience many advantages like the increase of program rating and financial matters. Aside from that, this program apparently can satisfy for several viewers who really want the news about their idols.

However, those electronic media seemingly only more focus on how to earn money as much possible without thinking the worth and value the program consists. This sometime leads to unqualified media which only make society more foolish. Today is the time to more focus on reporting unremarkable people. Though they are not famous enough, many lesson learned can be obtained by showing them to society. Case in point, Shubert Mwarabu, a 29-year-old environmental activist toward ivory trade in Tanzania has inspired many people around the world to tackle illegal elephant hunting.

To sum up, showing famous persons basically has advantages for not only the media corporation but also for spectator who really need the information regarding with their idols. However, I tend to claim that this will not bring educational values which benefited by society. Therefore a program showing unremarkable inhabitants is required to be focus on.