TOEFL ESSAY: New devices vs well-adopted devices - which do you prefer?

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Some prefer buy new technological devices; others having them when they are well-adopted. wWhich do you prefer?

We may encounter many new high-tech devices every year thanks to the rapid development of modern society. Certainly, these high-tech devices bring astonishing influence in our life and obvious difference in our mind. Some prefer to hold the new high-tech immediately, however, others are more prone to have them when they are well-developed. Personally, i agree with the latter group as the well-adopted technological with ripe development may benefit our life more than when it first face to.

To start with, well-adopted high-tech devices are developed and be fixed many bugs over spans of time than they first appear. Many users' useful advices help engineers to improve the usage of them, making them being more convenient for customers. For instance, when ipone first came out, it hasn't the function of Siri, one of the most significiant inovations in 21st century. While, nowadays, we can easily find that people use Siri to make a phone call or search on the internet. Thus, due to the well-adopted technology, we share the magic of hi-technology.

In addition, well-adopted technological devices are more popular among the range of the old to the young, letting us enjoy the convenience of the hi-technology. In the past, only a few people own computers and knew how to use them. It was difficult for teenagers to write a eamil to our friends because of lack of them. In contrast, nowadays, even my old grandmother can use computer to write a email to me. I'm surprised and grateful that the well-adopted technological equipment strengthens our relationship and benefits our life.

Admittedly, the new technological devices will be more accepted by the young for its fresh innovation. In fact, the price of them are too luxury for most white-collars and students to afford. For instance, the price of digital camera was beyond ten thousand yuan in my hometown when it fist came out. The price of them now, while, drops to two to three thousand yuan or even lower. The decrease of the price promotes that the acceptation of the new high-tech equipment. The fact that many tourists visiting Shanghai take a lot of pictures and show to their friends stronly approves it.

To sum up, it is the new technological devices that enrich our lives, whether they are fresh or well-adopted. The most important thing for us is that we should make full use of these equipment and raise our efficiency of our study and work.