Discuss advantages and disadvantages of technological devices

Technological Influence in everyone's life

technological devices such as cell phones, tablets have developed sharply for the past few years. Some people say that young people have various benefits from them. However, others argue that they also have detrimental effects on young generations. Discuss.

In the modern world, the use of technology, such as cell phones or tablets, has been rapidly increasing. It has played an impactful role in everyone's life, especially the young. While a sizeable percentage of people hold the view that those modern devices bring numerous benefits to youthes, others point out that young generations are getting into several troubles due to their adverse effects. In my view, both sides of argument are reasonable as each has its own attractive reasons.

On the one hand, it is obvious that technological devices have provided several utilities for the young . In the first place, they are sources of abudant information in which any kind of information on any topic can be found quickly and simply. Therefore, studying is no longer difficult as news is constantly updated and there are enormous useful documents and free books. Next, smart devices have helped bring the world closer through social network . It is convenient and cheap to make new friends, have long-distance talking or find old acquaintances. Moreover, with several services of modern technology, young people can do anything easier such as booking flight, seeking jobs or shopping online everywhere thank to their portability. Especially, they help everyone relax through applications of videos,books,music,etc.

On the other hand, we cannot deny that numerous serious consequences have been caused as a result of sharply technology development . First and foremost, the regulary using of smart devices has made numerous teenagers become addicted. They spend their whole time on them and get serious health problems like obesity or having short-sighted eyes. Secondly, the information from these devices is not always right and suitable for toung people. This can lead to wrong mental life and activities , which is very dangerous to their future. For example, over 100 Russian teenagers were died in 2016 as they joined the a risky challenge they saw on their devices called Blue Whale. In addition, there are a large number of bad applications which can leak private information or scam money. The personal life is also difficult to be projected as bad people can post any right or wrong news to social network and internet.

In conclusion, althogh technological devices have several disadvantages, as long as there are parental supervision and teenagers'cafulness, it is safe to use them as their wonderful benefits.