The new technology killed our traditions.

Hi Guys

thank you in advance for your comments and suggestions

Cross your fingers for my next week IELTS Test

Aria

Q: When a country develops its technology, the traditional akills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

When it comes to the effect of new technologies on our traditional style, some people think it killed our older methods, while other consider our old tradition can remains and survives. I believe the most of our technologies are the continuous development of our traditional one and some of them can stay along with the new ones. Moreover, the traditional styles can survive, if have their recognized value.

Most of the time, the technological development in a country is not a new starting, and countries just try to improve their own way of production in a new method that have a faster speed. For example, Japan was and still is a one of the most important producer of products such as pearl or silk in the world. The new technology in these two goods helps the Japanese to keep up their production paces rather than modifying that.

Moreover, if a traditional method is not interfering with new technology, there is always chance to survive. In the market today we have different kind of some food products such as wine in 2 different ways of industrial scaled produced and homemade products. Each ones have their own consumers then both method of production can still be used.

At the end, both old-fashioned style and new style have their own market preferences. Sometimes the values of the traditional style could be far beyond of the newer method. For example, years ago some countries start to develop a new way to produce rugs by machine rather than man made ones. Despite the existence of those cheap machine made rugs, the handcrafted one still are more expensive but popular.

In a nutshell, the effect of technological developments on traditional methods cannot be significant, because, new technologies are modified traditional styles. The old styles can survive the market as long as they do not interfere with products of new technologies, and there are also some old-fashioned made products, which are more popular despite of their higher expenses.