Nowadays, obesity is becoming a global disease, which cause many serious complications

Topic:

Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in man countries.

Explain the main causes and effects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions

Here is my writing. This is my first completed writing task 2, please help and give me any suggestion to improve it. Thank you.

Nowadays, obesity is becoming a global disease, cause many related pathology and serious complications. There are many reason lead to this outbreak and several action have been proposed to solve these issues.

It is likely that one of the most prominent cause giving rise to this problem is abuse of junk food, sugary soft drink and others food which are high in calorie, cholesterol and unhealthy fat while at the same time lack necessary vitamin , mineral and protein and these factors are taking a toll on our health.. Additionally, lack of physical activity and laziness are also considered as important cause of obesity, especially for those who work in office and spend most of their time on computer playing game, website suffering. Finally, except external factor mentioned above, obesity can also result from genetic factors, many research show that some specified genes influence the formation of obesity.

The consequences of obesity can be manifested externally as weight gain or potential internal dangers such as high blood pressure, high blood cholesterol. Excessive body weight is associated with various diseases and conditions, particularly cardiovascular diseases, diabetes mellitus type 2, obstructive sleep apnea, certain types of cancer, osteoarthritis,and asthma. As a result, obesity has been found to reduce life expectancy.

Many solution have been proposed and recommended to reduce the risk of obesity. By establishing a healthy diet, eating enough of the essential nutrients, limiting high calorie and fatty foods, it is better to use a nutrition pyramid to build a appropriate diet. In addition, regular exercise and sports are indispensable, take at least 30 minutes per day if possible. Moreover, the contribution of govenrment is also important in limit fast food advertisements, putting a ban on unhealthy items specially prepared keeping in mind to children and controlling commercially available foods.

To conclude, although many countries are now a days falling prey to unhealthy diet but we can fight and defeat this menace with strong will power and taking some preventive actions as described above.