Opposition to new ideas - Taking a position in a timed essay

Topic: New ideas always face opposition by people

Time: 45 min.

Essay: An idea whether new or old is generally favoured if presented with clarity, contains enough details and it serves the public interest.

First, clarity is very basic component in presnting an idea, without which people will not understand the idea at all. In recent time we have seen how Barack Obama proved this fact by winning support of many people who would not have supported him otherwise. This has happened because of the clarity in his ideas and message.

Then, detail makes people feel comfortable with a new idea. Without enough details offered, lots of questions are raised and go unanswered. We have also seen how lot of people also raised doubts about his ideas for this very reason.

Finally, The new idea most likely be supported by people if it serves public interest directly. If somehow they feel that the presenter of the idea is only working for his or her personal interest, it would be fair for them to oppose it. We have seen in this case too that Obama's ideas are favoured as those are serving public interest directly.

Properly presenting an idea with all the important components in place is a must in order to achieve peoples support. Even an established idea may not get through if not presented properly.

Note: please rank this essay on a scale of 10 and advise me for further improvement.

Is it a fatal flaw to talk about politics in an essay test? Is it too short?