The ownership of cars should be limited to one per family in order to reduce traffic and pollution

WRITING TASK 2

The ownership of cars should be restricted to one per family in order to reduce traffic congestion and pollution.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It might be true that private automobile owner reflect wealth status of individual. A number of private automobile has soared since a decade ago, yet it has produced traffic congestion and some pollution. Based on that issues, I totally agree if the number of own car per house is limited and I will discuss the reasonable reason in the following paragraphs.

The first, the overwhelming number of private automobile is not synergy with the large of roads. It becomes the primary factor of traffic jam since the roads being overcrowded, which contributing most of people spend their time in the road. The capital city of Indonesia, for instance, has occurred increase of traffic congestion annually due to individual car possess. In consequence, traffic jam is able to make late either for students or workers. Indeed, it takes up amount of their energy. Therefore, it is vital to strict the number of car in a house (a car per house) in order to reduce the traffic congestion.

Look at to the other consequence, the high number of car private contributes the amount of pollutions, particularly air pollution. As people know that gas emission from fuel are contain numerous gasses which is dominated by carbon dioxide. Breathing carbon dioxide up is eminent in case human's organ damage. Moreover, pollution is capable of accelerating the human's aging, making people seem like older than the actual age. So, limitation of car owner is the one of ways to make a fall the amount pollution.

To sum up, people are able to save their time effectively in the road if there is no traffic jam anymore, also they can enhance longevity of life. I absolutely agree if the government create the rules about restriction of number of car per home.