Painter, director, writter, photographers - creatives artists, expressing their own ideas.

proposal :

creatives artists should be always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, or film) in whichever they want. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion ?

answer :

Painter, director, writter, photographers... These creative artists need liberty to express themselves through their creations. However, many are the barrers whose restrict them and run against their work. I personally think that politics, laws, or dictatorships should not ban any form of expression.

First of all, artists are the mirror of our societies. Unfortunatly, dictatorships or extremists countries are not the soles to restrict creatives people. As a matter as a fact, even developped countries and democracy are banning artists. In contrary, these politics should respect free speech right and put forward ideas, creations. For example, USA often bans movies or documentary whose are denouncing the governement. Such movies could be very instructive for the american people.

Morever, if we put ourselves in the artists shoes and experience restrictions as they do, we realize that it is like being in jail. As common people, artists need recognition, usefull reviews and others feedback. Otherwise they feel banished and powerless. A lot of artists are moving from their own country to avoid the governement pressure, such as politics refugees. Most of them come from dictatorship or these kind of close minded countries. For exemple the chinese artist Zao Wou-Ki came to Paris from China, where he had a brillant artistic career, until his death.

Finnaly, being an artist is quite tough. And these people should be put in the front of the scene instead of being banned. Because one again, they reflect our own liberty and give an interesting point of view of our current society. Therefore, let creative artists denonce, reveal and express ideas !