Writing task 2: Many people believe that there should be only one world legal system

Some individuals think that one legal system should be used in all nations, but others believe that each nation could create their own laws. Although both views hold merit, i agree more with the former perspective.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why people think that there should be 1 law to apply around the world. It is easy for people to learn about the law, many people who want to get into foreign countries have to learn about the principles of each country so it is hard for them to learn new rules and cause unexpected situations. For example, last week I watched a video on Youtube about a student who visited Democratic People's Republic of Korea. He had taken the poster from the board and misunderstood that he wanted to overthrow the government; he had died for all of the things he had done so I think that is a very hard reality to accept and for that reason, many people want to have only 1 legal system in the world. Secondly, applying a law can ensure equity in some aspects between nations. Laws which are implemented all over the world are modified strictly based on discussion in each country.

On the other hand, the rules to apply in each country also bring some benefits. In underdeveloped nations, the money should not only be invested for prisoners for eating demand. Many killers in developed countrĂ­es benefit from life imprisonment but in Viet Nam money should be distributed for learning purposes or homeless people so many killers in this country were executed. Moreover, different nations, different life conditions so laws which could be implemented for only developed countries but could not apply for underdeveloped countries.

In conclusion, despite understanding why some people believe that every country can make their own laws because money should be invested in right place and different between developed nations and undeveloped nations , i still hold the view that there should be only one legal system used all over the world because it easy for people to learn and equity between nations.