People make differentiation on skills and ability between women and men; IELTS2

Hi everyone, my name is Tias Subiasti, and I am IELTS student. I need feedback for my writing specially on my grammatical range and accuracy, lexical resources, task respond, coherent and cohesion.

Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses.

Is it right to exclude males or females from certain profession because of their gender?

Usually people make differentiation on skills and ability between women and men. It is disagree that it is incorrect to include gender in several jobs. This essay will discuss about double standard within female and male that leading to discrimination, secondly discuss about how double standard inhibit people to do something that they want.

Double standard between male and female it happened since a long time, it is because of some of people in our community think that women lack of strength in some particular jobs and vice versa with men, and also there is some behavior that lead into discrimination such as if men who doing it, it will be OK, but if women who doing it, it will be something unusual or embarrassing, and vice versa. For example in some countries if men become driver is something usual but if woman become a driver it something unusual. Also with men, in the previous time mostly people who do make up is women but and if men who do make up is something unusual and embarrassing.

The issue about double standard also has leading to some inhibition for some people, one of them is about when man do make up or expert on make-up many people think that the men doing something embarrassing and it lead the men to feel not confident and then inhibit his passion that he loves. It also happened with woman. But nowadays people become more open minded and some of people be aware about this issue.

In conclusion, female and male usually differentiate in several jobs because some people think there is strength and weakness between men and women, and a lot of people still dealing with this issue. Double standard issue leading to some problem such as discrimination and inhibit people self-development.