Why many people replace older products (although they are still working well) with a new ones?

Many people buy products that they do not really need and replace old products with new ones unnecessarily. Why do people buy things they do not really need? Do you think this is a good thing?

Growing up media brings larger chance for manufactures to sell their products via social media, newspaper even television. It also attracts consumer buying unnecessary items that exactly they really do not need. This essay will discuss some reasons why this has occurred and examine the consequences of this worrying trend.

The main cause of this problem is the powerful effect of advertising. Advertisement is used to promote company's products by using certain tools effectively. For example, commercial in television shows various items using famous artist to endorse them products. Then, some companies also do the promotion using jingle regularly in radio by using persuasive words. The number of advertising is ubiquitous finding, so persons would easily influence by that way. As a result, unrealized consumer purchases some unessential goods in order to meet their desire.

The effects of this have been and will continue to be very serious. Firstly, there has been increase number of consumerism level in certain countries. This gives dire effects to make easily influence and become follower to certain goods. For example, society will be impulsive to purchase the latest version of mobile phone because the power of advertisement. Even thought they already have mobile phone which is having the same basic functions to communicate. In addition, society has unbalanced economic system that runs them into lavish individuals. They cannot separate whether useful things to buy or not in the certain condition; due to buying new mobile phone, they likely choose to postpone paying tuition fee.

In brief, advertisement becomes the major factor to encourage individuals purchasing useless goods.