Many people say that we have developed into a "throw-away society"

IELTS WRITING TASK 2. ESSAY THROW-AWAY SOCIETY

Many people say that we have developed into a "throw-away society" because we are filling up our environment with so many plastic bags and rubbish that we cannot fully dispose of. To want a degree do you agree with this opinion?

It is argued that humans have been in a "throw-away" lifestyle. And it's become worst as we have been dumping a large amount of non-biodegradable rubbish. I find myself in complete agreement with this opinion for the following reasons.

To begin with, there was a dramatic increase in the use of plastic bags. Those which are non-biodegradable will have existed a thousand years in our habitat. Therefore, a long time later, humans and other species will not have abode. More specifically, plants can not grow up with a large amount of plastic under the land.

Furthermore, according to the nearest environment research in a reputable university, the number of garbage climbed exponentially including domestic, industrial, and medical waste. This situation makes an urgent issue for human society that effective and timely solutions to dispose of them. If not, it will become the main culprit of increasing environmental problems. For instance, many residential areas have been polluted air and water because their living locations are near a huge landfill.

That is not to say that plastic bags just bring disadvantages to human life. People tend on single-use or disposable plastic because they believe that these items are cheaper, more convenient, and hygienic. However, the drawbacks of them causes are far greater.

In conclusion, I would concur with those who believe that human effect leads to creating a "throw-away society" by filling up our habitat with so many plastic bags and garbage that we are not able to process all.