Task2: Nowadays, people store knowledge on the internet instead of in books.

prompt: In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays, people store knowledge on the internet. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is no doubt true that modern individuals prefer to keep knowledge online than in books. From my perspective, this trend is more advantageous for social development because it opens up many more opportunities to access knowledge worldwide.

It is understandable that some people think saving knowledge on the internet is detrimental. One clear disadvantage is that it can be difficult for older people. This is because they struggle with new technological devices and search for information hard. As a result, older individuals have limited ability to update their knowledge. Besides, the decline in the number of book users has caused the revenue of libraries and publishers to decrease dramatically. Another downside of storing knowledge online is that the value of books is fading among the younger generation.

However, I firmly believe that the advantages are more significant. One clear benefit is that it can be flexible and convenient for people. Nowadays, individuals can easily access knowledge from around the world at any time and from anywhere, which helps them broaden their perspectives on many aspects of life. This is especially important for students when they can learn everything through smart devices right at home. For example, children can access numerous English lessons early on, as well as knowledge in various fields through instant videos, journals, and virtual courses available on official websites and online centers. Similarly, individuals working from home such as women or those living in remote areas have the opportunity to update their knowledge that does not require to move around. This change contributes to a more well-rounded development for people.

In conclusion, storing knowledge online is cutting-edge and more advantageous for future generations due to its availability across multiple platforms and accessibility to a wide range of people.