People have a tendency to store knowledge on the internet at the present time

In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays, people store knowledge on the internet.

Are there more advantages or disadvantages of this trend.

write at least 250 words

People have a tendency to store knowledge on the internet at the present while they used books to store knowledge in the past. Personally, I believe that the benefits of this trend outweigh its drawbacks.

In my opinion, the only disadvantage of storing information on the internet is that it increases the screen time, resulting in impact badly on our eye health. However, this problem can be solved by using the anti-bluelight glasses or we can use the anti-bluelight screen protector for our devices when we use the advanced technology such as smartphones, tablets, computers and so on to get the knowledge online and those things can be easily bought in every regions.

By contrast, using the internet to store knowledge has many advantages. Firstly, qualified information on the internet is convenient to access as we can just stay at home to reach the knowledge online by some clicks or taps on our fingers; meanwhile, we have to buy books when the knowledge is stored in them that we may go to bookstores to buy them or shop them online, but the books may be damaged in the delivery journey. For instance, I bought a photobook on the Amazon website delivered from the United States. When I received it, the border and corners of the photobook were completely spoiled by external causes when it was being delivered. In addition, the quality of knowledge can be maintained all the time while the word in books can be faded in the long run.

In conclusion, I think storing knowledge on the internet has more advantages than the disadvantages that it brings.