Some people think that allowing students to work part-time while studying has more advantages

Some people think that allowing students to work part-time while studying has more advantages than disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it is undeniable that working part-time jobs have become increasingly popular with young people, especially students. It offers them many chances and benefits although it also has many disadvantages for students. My essay will give insights on both sides of this phenomenon before concluding that it is more positive or negative.

On the one hand, it is understandable why working part-time is associated with some benefits to students to some extent. Firstly, by doing part-time work, people can become more independent and have more confidence which provides them favorable conditions to be more ready for full-time jobs after graduating from schools. Because of these experiences, it can be easier for these students to adapt to a professional working environment in the future. Another reason is that it is highly beneficial for students to partake in part-time jobs due to the financial benefits which it offers for students. In fact, these students have to pay many other fees besides tuition fees such as rental fees or living expenses which can cause financial burden for their family. Therefore, working part-time jobs can help generate money to pay these expenses, allowing them to use money for other fields such as medical, travelling or buying some necessary things for their family.

On the other hand, admittedly working part-time jobs could have negative aspects for students. One notable reason for this view is that working temporary jobs can have an impact on the academic performance of students. Instead of concentrating on studying and practicing, they have to go to work until night after ending classes in schools. This leads to fatigue in physical health ( sự kiệt quệ về mặt thể chất ). Moreover, if they choose a working environment which is not suitable for them or have a bad boss , they can be exploited, forced to work long hours or even not paid fairly.

In conclusion,working temporary jobs is associated with many drawbacks, which far outweigh the positive aspects. It is recommended that students should balance both study at school and work temporary jobs. They should not focus on working too much because it's not their main purpose.