Writing Task 2: The perspective of study alone or with group

Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in groups, while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Each student has different ways to study. Majority of people argue that learning about particular subject together with peers is more efficient whilst the opponents think studying alone is greater. In my opinion, both of these perspectives are true for some reasons.

With regard to analyzing something with community, it is productive way to understand theme which needs a lot of explorations because students are able to obtain some helps from the member of the group. Learning about essay, for example, require many suggestions in order to create an excellent essay. Diverse advice from other persons can enhance the idea of pupil's writing and minimize a mistake, such as grammatical error and out of topic. Therefore, the paper made by students will be more organized and excellent. This cannot be done without participation from colleagues in union.

However, observing lesson alone is also useful for pupils who need a high concentration to get the point of assignment because some certain subject matters demand noiseless environment. Mathematics is one of them which needs high quality of focus, so people who concern on this lesson sometimes tend to be unaccompanied when they do some project having relation to this. Evidence of this can be seen with the students in Senior High School no 1 Mataram, Indonesia, who prefer to avoiding a crowd since they need convergent thinking when they solve the problem of math. As a result, case, which is available in math, can be overcome easily and more accurate.

To sum up, although some people believe learning activity together is better while the others argue studying alone is more effectual, I would argue that the way which students learn about something either in group or alone has competent roles in the same proportion depending on the subject which young people should solve. The most crucial is that learners are able to understand the lesson easily by the methods they choose.