Both physical and mental strenght are necessary to reach success in a sport

IELTS Writing Task 2 about sports

Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In order to get achievements in sport, most people argue that the most vital factor is physical strength. However, the fact that, no single sportsman could reach the success in their career without a strong mental heath. That why I believe that both qualities play the crucial role in this field.

On the one hand, people obviously recognize the physical demand in sport. Sport is the field need people to show off their body power and the trainers could be discover talents throught their activies. Sportsmen are provided well-balanced diets and severe training regulations to satisfy qualities in their sport due to maintaining stamina and endurance. Even more, there are many sports stars in the world have given up their fame because of detecting performance-enhancing drugs in body in order to reach top physical condition.

On the other hand, athletic competitors appreciate the necessity of a strong mental attitude. Firstly, mental strength foster sportsmen's will when they are in training process. Victory could be achieved in near days, it is the achievement long-term plan and competitors would experience hard time. In these moments, mental strength add more motivation. Secondly, people could not do everything perfectly, neither of athletes. There will be failures or traumas. Which helps them overcome their regret and continue the arduous career is inside power. Ultimately, win would come back.

In conclusion, both physical and mental strenght are important to success in sport and they supplement to other in the life of athletic competitors.