It is popular in many parts of the world that young people are doing research on their ancestry

It is observed that in this day and age, there is an increase in the number of the young who conduct research on their ancestry. This essay will analyze the underlying causes of the phenomenon and also argue that it can be perceived as negative.

The tendency towards carrying out research can have its roof in the following reasons. One of the major factors is that the continuation of family traditions has become more favoured by the younger generation. By studying their ancestry, they can gain a deeper understanding of their cultural heritage, tradition and values, which helps strengthen their sense of belonging.Another factor is the increasing accessibility of online resources and DNA testing service. Thanks to the development of technology, it is easier for people to gather information about their ancestors, encouraging more young people to engage in genealogical research.

However, conducting research on the origins of their family is overwhelmingly negative to some extent. For the first, this work not only requires a considerable amount of time but also demands a great deal of effort because the process of collecting data has numerous stages. A prime example is that collecting information from their relatives will require the young to travel to various places to look for members in their family, while those relatives may have already passed away or relocated to other places. Another negative effect to note is the young will have excessively worried about genetical health when they find out about the hereditary diseases from the previous generation.

In conclusion, the continuation of family traditions and the increasing DNA testing services can lead to the increase of young people to delve into their family tree conduct research from their family. However, this trend can be negative because it can be the culprit of consuming a sustainable amount of time and feeling excessively anxious about their health problems.