Possibility of space tourism and its impact on astronomic

A new generation of entrepreneurs believe that privately funded space tourism will be the next exciting development in space exprloration.

How true do you think it is?

How would space tourism affect space exploration as we know it today?

In 21 st century, it is evident that the space industry is experiencing booming development. Hence, the wealth have an idea of applying tourism into space domain by using private investments. From my perspective, this is now possible due to the state-of-the-art resources and wide-range knowledge they can afford.

To embark with, living outside our planet in a long period is no longer beyond imagination. The indispensible conditions that support human's life such as: nutriants, water, oxygen, .... is now able to be created artificially ; transported, preserved in a long journey and also have capability of bearing harsh environment. Moreover space technology is more and more advanced over time, which garuantees human's safety by specialized safety requeriments and eradicates scepticism about risk.

Having big potential in the near future, however, the impact of tourism on astronomy's researches is negligible. Even those two share the same exploiting object, space travelling bases on places that has been discovered , while astronomy and astronauts put their effort on seeking for new galaxy knowlegde.

To recapitulate, I think space tourism can probably be not only a novel path but also a major part of commercial business. Whereas, it's effect on astronomic is not too considerable.