Privacy of celebrates on newspapers and magazines Ielts essay

Many newspapers and magazines feature stories about the private lives of famous people. We know what they eat, where they buy their clothes and who they love. We also often see pictures of them in private situations. Is it appropriate for a magazine or newspaper to give this kind of private information about people?

In recent years the topic of privacy of celebrated people on magazines and newspapers is debate. Some people say it should be public to everyone, however I disagree with this attitude and believe these kinds of media should responsibility to what they write.

There are two compelling rationales which support the belief that all information of celebrates should be featured on newspapers and magazines. Firstly, supporters point to the fact that nowadays many favored people frequently use their money on charities and as a consequence, these activities lead to a few positive effects for our society akin to reducing of poverty rate and awakening human rights. Secondly, a lot of celebs have too much influence on juveniles who usually try to imitate their inspiring people, thus teenagers are taught a lot of effective abilities such as professional planning and open mind to name a few.

There may be some truth to the statement above, however this is overshadowed by the fact that today most of newspapers and magazines do their business for money and journalists keep going over their limitation. The purposes of managers are market share, therefore they choose negative ways to lure public attention. Paparazzi is a prime example, most of them pay attention into scandals and private pictures while their duties are find out appreciate news from famous people's daily actions, this results in ideological distortions of general public. Furthermore, in the current age some celebrates try to raise their popularity by breaking moral values, and then they certainly are focused by media. In order to do this, both of them media and celebs become underlying cause of decreasing moral values.

In conclusion, while it is clear that there are sound rationales which support both side of this discussion, I consider the assertion that newspaper and magazines should be put in a limitation. For the benefits of our society, it is necessary that we make proper decisions to create the best future possible.