There is no need for printed book, magazines, and newspapers

IELTS part 2:

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is ongoing debate about whether is it necessary to provide tangible sources of information such as printed books, magazines, and newspaper, whereas with the widespread of digital media nowadays people can access news without these sources. While I acknowledge the convenient it offers, I firmly disagree with the notion due to its drawback to provide information to general people

On the one hand, I have to admit the advantages of digital news bring for people in provide convenient platforms to update news. With a few clicks, people may access a wide range of information such as politic, weather forecast or war. Thus, people can choose the news they want to read, based on personal preference. This development can eliminate the need for travel to physical stores to buy newspapers or magazines, saving a lot of time and effort. Moreover, this modern way of providing news also allow people, who have the disabilities, easier to update news as they do not need to move in order to get update with the movement of the world. Only thing they need is the phone and its access to internet.

Despite the convenient platform that digital news offers. The limited access internet is the fatal drawback of it as to why physical sources still play a crucial role in update news. In some region the connection to the internet may disruptive, for example in the remote areas or isolated islands, due to the fact that it requires significant government investment to provide internet access to these places. In this case newspaper still is the optimal way to provide news for people as it only requires the simple equipment to print and distribute newspaper to the residents in these areas, solving the lack of internet access.

In conclusion, I acknowledge the convenient that the digital news can offer for people, especially the disable individuals. However, I absolutely believe that physical sources of information like books, magazines and newspaper, still play a pivotal role to provide news for general people who may do not have access to the internet.