Toefl essay"What are the qualities of the good coworker?"

Hi,

Preparing for toefl ibt please give feedback on this essay.

Thanks.

What are the qualities of the good coworker?"

I've have worked in several offices and met with different coworkers. Throughout, in my experience, I think good co worker should have certain qualities. He should work in a co operative manner with others. He should be helpful in nature and show understanding with others, and the most important he should be active in work.

A good coworker must work in a collaborating manner with team. In today's business, each company works on the principle of team effort. Each person in a team has to work in a coordinate manner so as to get proper completion of project. If a coworker does not work cooperate in the team, try to prove himself better in a team, than it would arise conflict situations at the work place. Furthermore, spoil the working atmosphere. Therefore, a coworker must understand other person opinion in a team, and represent himself as a team worker not as an individual.

A good coworker should be helpful and show understanding at work place. He should be comfortable with the changes in scheduling timings, show understanding between the group members such as ready to do extra work, exchange of work and no problems with new procedures in work. Moreover, take his responsibilities seriously because if he does not perform proper work then it would affect each member in the team.

In addition to this, the most important thing is that he should be active and have interesting attitude in working atmosphere. An inactive person would unable to finish his work on time and make excuses about his work. This would result delay in work completion . However, an interested person shows willingness about his work completion within duration period.

Therefore, we spend more time with our coworkers in a week than with our family. Thus, it is important for our coworker to be people we can get along with. When coworkers are cooperative, helpful and active than everyone can get their job done well.