We most resent in others the very flaws that we ourselves possess.

No one is flawless

Every human has a flaw in this world. There is no existing being who is flawless. We might have met people who are good at many things or others who we might have shared similarities with but there must have been at least one person we encountered in our lives who we might have resent or hate being around with.

There might be lots of reasons but the one I will point out is the hate we feel towards other people's flaws. It may not be sensible to point this out but usually you hate a person or feel annoyed around him when you notice the person's flaw and fail to realize that you might have the same flaw. For example, many times when my cousins wold make noise my father would shout at them telling them to lower their voices. So once, my grandfather told me that my father's tells other people not to shout but shouts himself. Soon afterwards I noticed that my father would always get angry at others who made a mistake in front of him but he himself would make the same mistake.

To be honest, I may have many flaws that I fail to realize but my mother used to tell me that I talk to much. Finally when I accepted this fact I realized that I always used to avoid people who talk too much. I tried my best not to talk too much and it took me almost three years. It was hard but the good thing that came out of it was that I could stand people who talk too much.

The important thing that we should learn is that we should accept other people's flaws and try to let go of our own flaws. When we realize our own flaws and try to correct them we won't resent, hate, or be annoyed around people who have flaws.

Hi. This is an essay from SAT. I am thirteen years old and with very less experience in writing so I am sure that I might have made lots of mistakes so I request all those who read my essay to give me advices on how to improve my writing abilities.