Review the Past to solve the problems of the present and the future.

In order to solve the problems of the present and the future, people should review the past.

In my view, the most efficient way to address the problems is to review from the previous experiences. Although some people claim that focusing on the present and future is better than concentrating on the past, I still consider reviewing the past as the best method to improve myself.

First of all, everyone's intrinsic features will not change in the short term.In other words, we are still being ourselves, no matter what we learned, owing to the innate attributes.

Therefore, we often make nearly the identical mistakes unconsciously again and again. Like me, I have the temper control problems. As long as things do not go as what I expect, I will get angry or frustrated. Last year, I had token an anger management therapy, after that I thought I was not the same person anymore. Nevertheless, few days after the remedy, an unexpected emergency showed up, and I went out of control again. Since that time, I realized that the most useful way to manage my emotion was reviewing myself every day rather than taking any uncertified mental courses or pills.

However, some people points out that reviewing the past is an excuse of afraid of stepping forward. In this way, reviewing will not only limit your own ability, and eliminate anything possible in the future. Yet, I totally disagree with the statement. Although they have the points there, one of the strongest evidence, in my opinion, to contradict the idea is history. Why should we learn history? Not because of fun or interesting, it is because learning history can assist us to learn the lessons from our ancestors. Accordingly, we can avoid those mistakes them had. One joke goes "Hitler must be not good at history, because Napoleon failed to attack Russia in the winter few hundred years ago."In other words, history is a mirror, by which we can find out the most critical problems we have, and then we can be better and gradually stride forward.

To sum up, based on the mentioned above, I firmly claim that read our own history stories is the better way to help us address the present and future problems.