SOLUTIONS ON CLIMATE CHANGE

TOPIC: Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

The broad interest issue

Climate change has become an issue of broad interest to the general public. Some people believe that it would be better to devise some solutions to get along well with climate change. From my perspective, finding a wide range of measures to curb this risky phenomenon is more practical.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why it might be considered beneficial to deter climate change. The first reason is taking control on climate change will lead to a better living conditions. As all we know, this dangerous phenomenon may give rise to the shift in temperature and has a detrimental impact on life's quality such as the scorching weather in some areas. Therefore, if citizens minimize the influence of climate change on the Earth, this will contribute to a more ideal place to reside without suffering from its consequences. Another reason is there are a variety of simple measures to fight against this problem. For instance, local residents can cut down on power used on a regular basis or try to utilize public transport. The authority can launch environmental campaigns to boost residents' awareness about using alternative energy in place of non-renewable power. It is not easy to solve climate change instantly, but we can mitigate its negative effects and decrease its increasing speed.

On the other hand, there are numerous downsides when people withstand climate change. The first consequence is inhabitants may confront with the fluctuation in weather and temperature. People can, even though, survive in changing environment, they have to undergo the rigorous weather everyday. There are also various detrimental impacts on people's health and natural environment such as skin cancer, deforestation and the extinction of many species. Living with climate change means that no one try to contend with it. As a result, climate change tend to become worse and worse without any solutions. It is inevitable that living with climate change introduces people a temporary plan, while people needs a permanent plan to deal with the increasing problem.

In conclusion, it is clear to me that we must address the problem of climate change and I disagree with those who argue that we can find ways to live with it.