IELTS Writing task 2 : Solving environmental problems should be the responsibility of.....

Hi everyone, I'd really appreciate a fresh perspective on my essay and as much feedback as you can think of. Thank you :)

Solving environmental problems should be the responsibility of one international organization rather than each national government. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals are of the opinion that whether the responsibility for addressing environmental dilemmas should primarily fall on international organization or national governments. From my point of view, I firmly believe that the responsibility should be taken on each national government with international organization taking the lead.

To begin with, there are some major rationales that support the claim that solving environmental dilemmas should be implemented by global organization. Firstly, in this day and age, with the development of industrialization, more and more factories have been built in the whole world. This will result in a large amount of gas emissions being released into the atmosphere, increasing the sea level and causing global warming. Consequently, dealing with these issues requires the collaboration of many countries. Furthermore, with international influence, these organizations can go to undeveloped countries, teaching people in the local area about the importance of the environment, which will improve people's awareness. Day by day these environmental issues will disappear on a worldwide level.

Granted, one might argue that because environmental problems transcend national borders, leading to it must be solved by an international organization. However, they should take into account that global organization is not the only factor that can deal with these issues. The local government can bring out stricter laws and policies on environmental protection. In addition, by understanding their local environment, it allows them to implement global and local schemes with more practical solutions.

In conclusion, despite the national government having a significant role in tailoring and enforcing environmental policies with their own border, the overarching responsibility for dealing with global environmental problems should be implemented by a worldwide organization.