TOEFL: Students would receive a better education if attending classes for 11 month of a year

Will attending classes for 11 months of a year lead a better education? I concede that in any field of society, such as study and work,

devoting long time will be helpful. However, in my views, and many of others, Studying 11 months of a year overstates the necessity and importance of this long time, so I foundamentally disagree with the statement.

Admittedly, there is no doubt that in a sufficient long period, students will contact more advanced knowledge. Consider, for example, a senior high school student may be able to learn some college courses, such as learning programming or finance lectures. Moreover, more homework will increase students' ability to solve math or science quesitons, and therefore increse the grade. The example of My English teacher in my primary school will underscore this point. She always assigned a lot of homework and teach extra classes in weekend, at the end of that semester, we all got significant prograss in English though we were exhausted.

Despite the merits of the statement, I am convinced attending classes for so long time is totally wrong on acocunt of reasons stated below.