Study in the past and present

Studying before the internet era

It's most likely that students in the past were not able to apply modern technology in their study. Nowadays, students can get access to learning equipment such as computers, projectors , touch pads, which were not available20 years ago. These devices make the lessons more interesting and also assist teachers in teaching, especially in natural sciences including Physics geography Chemistry,etc . Moreover, thanks to the assistance of technology, students can easily find information for their projects at home and homework can be assigned to them without meeting face to face. In addition, a great number of lessons nowadays are also given online so that students can learn by themselves at home effectively with more fun. In the past, students did not have technology so the way they studied is very different from that in modern time. They had to use chalk to illustrate scientific phenomena, which was time consuming but not effective. Before the Internet is used, students had to go to the library, read lots of books and hand write everything they thought might be useful for their work. It would take them lots of time, effort to do a project. Also, it was easy for students to get bored while studying since they just learnt with boring textbooks and notes at school. In conclusion, without technology, students in th past had to learn with plenty of difficulties and inconvenience