[IELTS Task 2] Text messages or phone calls; I prefer talking on the phone

Compare and contrast sending text messages and talking on the phone. Which do you prefer, and why?

These days, there are many ways to communicate with each other. Text messages and phone calls are the ways which have changed people keeping touch. However, I regard that there are several merits and demerits of each method.

For a variety of reasons, people tend to make a phone call to give snippets of information. Clarity is the main reason why people believe that talking on the phone is better that sending a text message. For some couples who do a long-distance relationship make a phone call using a smart application,skype, can be deliriously happiness to share their daily routine due to her or his voice can be heard. This application provides free phone call which can connect easily every time and everywhere. Moreover, talking on the phone reduces misconception which usually appears when people send text message. Taking email an example, a purchasing staff send an email to order stationary such as paper and pencils. She or he writes some abbreviation words in electronic mail and those make mistake to catch the main point. As a result, telephone is useful device to communication.

On the other hand, text messages are the popular communication method which can integrate many people. Firstly, smartphone users are closer with many instant messaging such as whatsapp and blackberry messaging. They can create a group, and invite other users to share information. In addition, sending text messages is more economically to compare with talking on the phone. Lastly, messaging applications have a conversation record as an evident, so they can review what they said in abroad agreement. It is obvious that some features of instant messaging lead efficiency in communication.

In conclusion, communication with text messaging and phone call has benefit as well as negative. So, people should pay attention when they do a communication. Personally, I prefer talking on the phone rather than sending a massage.