Who do you think should fund medicine and treatments researches: individuals or the government?

money to the research new medicines

In today's world, the pharmaceutical industry is responsible for billions of people's lives. It is a debatable issue on whether the nation council or the community should be in the main role of funding the industry since it requires a massive amount of money in order to continue developing and creating cures for the people. In this essay, I will demonstrate my ideas as well as provide relevant explanations.

On the one hand, I believe that individuals should not be the ones who donate to the industry. Most people's salary can only be used to maintain the living standards and they are often on a low budget, which makes them unable to fund the research. Moreover, not everyone is having trouble with their health so there is no point for them to giveaway money. The same goes with private companies, they have no duty or responsibility and no motivation to do that. Those business missions are to make the most profit possible not improving people's lives.

On the other hand, the government should be the one who is responsible for paying since their mission is to endure for the safety and well care of the people. The government should be responsible for all kinds of funding related to the enhancement of people's living standard and health since they have earned a huge amount of taxes from the citizens. Unlike the private business or the indivisuals purpose, the main reason for the creation of them is to ensure people's better lives not to make profit.For that reason, I believe that the head quarters should take all liability in funding.

In conclusion, I believe that those in charge should be fully responsible for donating the money to the research of new medicine and cures in order to enhance people's health.