IELTS TASK 2: Traveling to a new place or a familiar place

Some people like to travel to somewhere new and different when they go on holiday, while others prefer familiar places.

Do you think there are more advantages or disadvantages to visiting new places?

Sightseeing is going to another place either familiar place or a new place in order to have a holiday. Many people are more likely to visit new destination while other thinks that they prefer going to the usual place. Travelling in both of places has merits and demerits and I would argue that driving to the novel place may lead people feeling different adventure and exploring breathtaking scenery than going to the familiar place.

To begin with, instead of holidaying in the new place may be having some disadvantages. First, people probably get lost in their road since they go just through distinctive lane. They discover new track and it is difficult when they go at the first time. In additional, generally, most of the visitors can get difficult to find dinner. This is because desiring for diets is a problem when visiting the new place, people do not know the best place for eating mouth-watering menus. So, most of the travelers can get inconvenience in holidaying.

On the other hand, there are several advantages going tourism in the unusual place. The more that people go to the new place, the more adventure the tourism sense. They can be more adventurous since they experience unconventional ways and meet with the new personality. Moreover, the visitors are encouraged traversing new areas because the landscape of each place is dissimilar and it is better to discover all new sightseeing in the uncommon place. Additionally, for certain people who loves photographs, they can be capturing moments of outstanding views in the destination is the best moment.

In conclusion, although driving to the new place gives some disadvantages, I believe that the benefits contribute more interest for people to get on holidaying in the newly destination. Where possible, it is better off making a traveler to usual place since the unusual place is an interesting experience.