IELTS WRITING TASK 2: It is true to blame working mothers on the increasing of youth crimes ?

The problem of raising children these days

Hi, I am trying so hard these day to get a higher band in my writing while our country still under lockdown and our schools are closed so I have more time for preparing the IELTS test. This is my another essay, could you evaluate it and if you have time could you tell me which band this essay may get ? Thank you so much for your time and have a good day.

Topic 3:The position of women in society has changed greatly in the last 20 years. Many of the problems young people are now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise because married women now work and do not have time to take care to their kids.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

As society progresses, family has been through a series of alternations and shifts in term of models and member roles. More and more women go to work and participate in social activities in order to provide finance for themselves and their family. Since the social roles of women changed, opinions are differ as to whether existing a strong correlation between these changes and the rise of crime committed by teenagers or not. In my own point of view, I strongly disagree with this opinion.

To begin with, there are many factors that lead to youth crime. For examples, the exploration of the Internet and the popularity of mobile phones. Children nowadays are no longer be dictated by their parents anymore, they are independent and have their own space so it is harder to control them. In addition, online access also comes with risks like inappropriate content, cyberbullying, online predators that could pollute children's mind and make kids more prone to social evils.

On the other hand, since the number of working mothers increased over time, two-income family have become a typical family structure in modern day. That means that child-bearing become a priority for both mothers and fathers, they have to cope with the demands of both career and family. So if a child committed a crime then not just only the mother has to responsible for that action but also the father.

In conclusion, I believe that to raise and protect the future generation we need harmonious and effective collaboration between mothers and fathers, they both have to spend time and supervise their children. More importantly, content which is shared widely on the Internet should be restricted and controlled effectively so that online platforms can no longer pollute children's mind anymore.