Toefl essay. The twentieth century

My writing skill seem bad gradually, i do not know its reason. Therefore, i practice writing an essay everyday so that my writing skill improve.

Does anyone help me revise my essay; i need feedback to improve writing.

The question is that

The twentieth century saw great change. In your opinion, what is one change that should be remembered about the twentieth century? Use specific reasons and details to explain your choice.

The great change in the twentieth century is about electricity-based technologies. They are a heating system, a cooling one and kitchen tools. With these technologies, people are likely to have a more comfortable and convenient life than in the past.

To begin with, during the winter, they just use an electric heating appliance to protect then from being frozen. Years ago, when the winter approached, they had to gather in logs to a firework, which is time-consuming. Today, with a new technology, they do not have to do it. They just buy an electric heater and bring it to their home. Then, they switch it on by either a remote control or a push button, which is very convenient.

What's more, when the summer comes, they prepare for it by using an electric cooling system to keep themselves cold. In those days, people had to go under the shade of a large tree to make them feel cool. Nowadays, with new technologies introduced into the world, they only pick up an electric cooling equipment at the appliance store and take it to their home. Then, they turn on its switch whenever the summer arrives.

More important, people tend to produce many types of food quickly. Many years ago, they had to use natural materials such as leaves to cover fish while roasted, tree branches to hanging a pot and a small pond for boiling water and cooking rice, which was difficult to look for a place with such things. With new technologies such as an electric rice pot, an oven and even a fryer, they find it easy to prepare food for any events like a ceremony. They can effectively use these electric appliances only by setting an operating time, which is very reliable.

In conclusion, technologies that use electricity have a lot of valuable benefits. They are able keep people healthy without any ailments during the winter and summer period and also facilitate a food production process to keep up with demands when a big party occurs.