'I was two months pregnant' - A decision that has changed my life

Everyone has made a decision that has changed his or her life. A decision that I made has changed my life is deciding to become a single mother.

A few years ago, my child's father has left me when I was two months pregnat. I was 19 years old at the time when I found out I was pregnant. I had todrop out of high school so I can support my incoming baby and myself. I felt angry, depressed, and confused because I was not able to raise a child as a single mother and I was barely supporting myself so I decided to have an abortion.

In the past, I thought rasing a child as a single parent would be a waste of time. I had visions of traveling tp many parts of Africa, becoming a lawyer, and going to many clubs. I do not want to have a child before marriage. I had couple of friends with children ans I could see how it has impacted on their lives. I thought I wasn't parpared, but I knew the reality of having a baby.

After listening to my grandmother advice, I realize that I no longer has a choice and need to realize that my old life is gone ansdthere is no turning back. I also realized that I have an innocent baby was growing inside of me. If I decided to have an abortion, it wasn't going to solve anything, but bring more pain and misery into my life.I was taking away a life that I had created. so, that day I decided that I was going to become a mother to my child. This decision was very difficult for me, but I like other challenges so I decied to resolve it by reading or researching the issue of becoming a mother. I also collected baby books to fine the answer, and researching the Internet hoping to find the key to managing my new life as a mother.

so, in conclusion, this decision of becoming a single mother has changed my life forever it also has taught me that it is more to life If I just have a stronger focus no matter what the outcome may be.