UNIVERSITY EDUCATION SHOULD BE FREE TO EVERYONE, REGARDLESS OF INCOME.

The tuition fees issue

University education should be free to everyone, regardless of income. To what extent do you agree? 300-350 words.

There is currently a contentious argument over whether a zero cost of university tuition fees should be given to every students notwithstanding their income. From my point of view, I am not in favor of this opinion due to the two main reasons.

To begin with, I believe that students are responsible of paying for their own acquisition of knowledge, especially for the precious lessons which they receive at universities. Consequently,they are also likely to be more appreciative and try to develop a methodical study approach. It is a common sense that every movements in life bring experience and have its value. In order to achieve it, a determined money and time investment is compelled. The aforementioned idea can be applied in this case.If undergraduates desire knowledge or experience, they have to pay a price.

Another reason why I do not approve of the notion is that it may cause a deficit in the institutions' budget. Given that the school do not earn any profit from the tuition fees, the school board of managers can have a difficulty remunerating the teaching staff as well as the service workers, not to mention electricity and other facilities. In addition, some of the teachers might resign because of the low-paid salary. This eventually leads to the degradation of the university 's reputation and quality.

In conclusion, I do not agree with the opinion that education at university should be free no matter how much they could afford. This can be put down to two rationales: the responsibility of students to pay for their pursuits and the lack of money in institutions. In this case, I highly recommend applying for a scholarship to lower the cost or searching for a part-time job to earn more money.

P/S: Can u give me my band, contributors?