IELTS 2: Both views and your opinion about if holding events are beneficial to countries development

benefits of hosting important events

Some adopt a view that being event's hosts bring a great job in boosting the country up. While the objectors argue that it could not push any growing for the country. In my opinion, I would argue that hosts cant develop their economic. Below are some discussion about both schools of thoughts.

On the one hand, it is noteworthy that sports events have a huge distribution for local tourism industry. For instance, when the national team attend to the competition, it is normally that their fans would came up with them to advocate and support the idols. Thus, the rate of accommodation, transport and catering will be increased to supply the requirements of visitors. It will be a mistake to overlook the facts that holding sport events exerts tremendous advantages in economic of the host countries.

On the other hand, the antagonist may debate that it is may be a waste of Fed budget for welfare and inside facilities. If government organize contest, they are compulsory to improve quality of stadiums, infrastructure. It is a hug investment of authorities because they have to balance between domestic facilities and sport facilities. Obviously, it is a unanswered doubt for organizers because the losses caused would be higher than the gain obtained.

To sum up, talking into consideration all of the above-mentioned facts, I believe that accepted holding the competition still exerts the many benefit. not only considering in economic side, it but also preserve and introduce the image of country into whole world. Hence, it will promote effectively the development in long run.