It is the visitors' responsibilities to learn how to behave properly when they visit other countries

Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs & behaviour. Other disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

All countries have different and unique cultures. Many people say that it would be better if the travellers follow local customs of each country they visit, while others disagree and feel that a good host should be willing to accept different cultures and behaviours. Personally, I agree that it is the visitors' responsibilities to learn how to behave properly when they visit other countries. In this essay, both view will be examined.

On one hand, a lot of people believe that being a good host is to understand and adapt one's behaviour to match with visitor's behaviour with the plenty of reasons. Firstly, one country will be able to generate more incomes if visitors satisfy when they come to travel in that place and repeat their travels. Some hosts want to impress their travellers by showing how much they understand them. For instance, most travellers will be served with American breakfast that they are familiar with in order to make sure that they will enjoy their meals. Furthermore, many hosts realize that it is the way to exchange cultures with visitors while staying in their own country.

On the other hand, many people feel that local customs have its own value that should not be changed or adapted to please any other. Firstly, it is undeniable that the diverse local customs and cultures are one of the main reasons why travellers start their journeys. There are a lot of beauties when exposing to different cultures, believes and behaviours in each countries. If the hosts drop their own values, the charms of travelling will be lost. Secondly, in each year, there are hundreds of different nationalities visited in one country. It seems to be impossible to force the hosts to learn all those cultures. Moreover, following local customs is the way to express that visitors respect and value in host's culture. Simply example is when we visit our friend's home, we would rather follow their home's rule, not break their rule, to make both comfortable to live with each other.

In conclusion, even though there are some people believe that the host country should accept and welcome all kinds of visitors' cultures, in my view, I still trust that a good visitor should learn to behave appropriately when they go to other countries. If every traveler opens their mind to accept the different cultures, what they will get from their journey will be more memorable and valuable than just going to travel, certainly.