The way of using internet is developing during the time especially in the globalization era; IELTS

Discuss advantages and diadvantages of internet

The way of using internet is developing during the time especially in the globalization era. Majority of people access internet in all their activity. Even though the Internet has the potential to make our lives simple and convenient, it also holds the power to wreak havoc such as pornography. While I believe that internet is a double edge sword, I would argue that internet users should cogitate about how to access in a smart way.

On the on hand, the spread of the internet has a positive development. The best example in this issue is students in the university especially when they do their essay. We already know that college students only use catalog for listing tittle of books in the library in the past. However, nowadays, printed scientific publications, and data will be easy for surfing resources on the internet. The specific book will easy to find in book sources at Google Wikipedia, and journal bank for specific journal subjects. Moreover, we gain easy access through newspapers, e-catalog and shopping online. To sum up, Internet is of essential propagator in knowledge which includes all specific science subjects.

On the other hand, the negative impact of internet is pornography which is not just frowned upon by most societies and it is also banned by some. In reality, The Internet makes uploading shocking content so easy, that we end up coming across inappropriate words and images, despite not wanting to. The worst is being underage porn, which is largely rampant in the deeper parts of the web. It is the lack of control over the distribution and unrestricted access for pornographic materials. That is detrimental to children. In special case, several children watch porn on the internet and it does not special program to blacklist pornography sites. All in all, internet has negative impact which is influence in our behavior.

The aforementioned evidence shows that in the modern era, internet is one of the prominent sources and our life will be easier to get everything, even it also has some disadvantages which bring some damaging impacts for our society. One thing that strikes me back is that people should use internet with care, and government should solve this issue as soon as possible because the impact of internet will damage our young generation.