Write about a journey where you got lost to send to the magazine.

late at the hotel

This happened a few years ago. My friend and I had rented a hotel in Da Nang city for the summer holiday. We were going to first plane to Hue city to stay for 2 days, and then drive from Hue to Da Nang.

The first part of the journey was exciting. We were sailing on the Huong river, the famous river of Hue and associated woth the history of Hue. While sitting on the boat, we are also heard the tranditional song of Hue people. After that, we released paper boats on river to pray lucky for ourself. On the second day, we went to eat Hue special food and prepared to go to Da Nang.

The problem started to happen. When we were going in the wrong direction and we had to take a detour instead of going straight. It took us 4 hours. Everything wasn't getting better. When we were going to the city center, we got lost again. We didn't know where we were. We asked somebody around us and found out we turned left instead of right. We had to turn round and go back in the opposite direction and we had wasted nearly 2 hours to finding a hotel!

When we arrived at the hotel where we hired before, it was too late! We were late more than an hour so had another guest rented. Then, I asked them if we would rent another room, they said that they were sorry all them rooms are full occupied and my deposit was refunded to my account. After that, we needed to find a room in a new hotel. Fortunately, there is an empty hotel room nearby. We quickly got there. Finally, we had booked the room. Although the trip had many problems with straying, but in the end everything was fine. We had such a exciting memorable holiday!