The advantages of current twenty-first-century technological developments on the society

Any new technological development in the recent years is a boon or curse for the society in general?

society in the technology era

Usually, we see people holding various opinions with regard to the advantages of current twenty-first-century technological developments on the society. Some people are under the impression that there are many advantages of technology and it has changed the way we live our lives. Whereas we get to see some other people have an opinion contrary to the above one. In my opinion, I strongly believe that the current day breakthroughs in the area of technology has had changed the way we think and live our lives. Of course, we can not completely overlook the disadvantages of it.

First of all, It is undeniable fact that technology has changed and impacted everyone's life on the earth. Firstly, The invention of the state-of-art modern computer has made the significant difference in all the industries. Secondly, the invention of smartphones and smart devices have changed the conventional communication and people can speak and interact with each other from any part of the world easily. Furthermore, the transport industry has changed and adopted the new technology because of this the people are highly benefited. The travellers can book the tickets online and can know the live status about their travel.

On the other hand, while there may be benefits to this technological revolution, there also a number of potential dangers. Perhaps the most serious of these would be that if people rely more on computers too much for communication, they could, in fact, begin to communicate less well. For example, if every family member had their own computer screen and smart phone, they might speak less often to one another. This would be serious because our ability to communicate is an essential part of our humanity.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the further advances in computer technology are inevitable, but this may not be entirely negative. The current technological advancements have changed the way we live our lives and It has the great impact on our day to day activities. thus, the more breakthroughs in technology are a boon than a ban to the society.